Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411644 Posts in 69395 Topics- by 58450 Members - Latest Member: pp_mech

May 15, 2024, 01:29:43 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingSmash Da Gas! 3d multiplayer racing
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Smash Da Gas! 3d multiplayer racing  (Read 3735 times)
MooseMouse
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: May 22, 2012, 06:11:37 AM »

Hi,

I've been working on my 3d multiplayer racing game for the past 9 months, and I think I am close to finished. All functionality and artwork is complete except for a few loose ends, and I need to add more content (cars, tracks, customizations).

To Do:
- splash screen art
- tutorial and help screen
- music
- achievements (trophies)
- more cars
- more customizations
- more tracks

I am initially targeting web browsers with the Unity webplayer plugin, but I also intend to submit a standalone build to Steam. So my main question: Is this game Steam quality? If not, what do I need to work on?

Link: Smash Da Gas!

Please feel free to be brutally honest! I can take it and I really have no clear perspective on this game at this point.

Thanks a ton!
Shawn
« Last Edit: September 21, 2012, 06:10:24 PM by MooseMouse » Logged
bateleur
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2012, 09:59:07 AM »

Had a quick play with this. A few comments:

* Generally nice visuals.
* Driving controls smooth and easy.
* Vehicle motion and physics feels like slow motion. (See below for a tip on this.)
* Not clear what I'm supposed to be doing (other than driving around a weird stunt sandbox).

Most of the good and bad aspects of my experience were as a consequence of the above. For example, I found it really hard to work out what speed I needed to drive at for various sections because it felt as though I was moving slowly, but then when I left the track I flew miles into the air.