Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411665 Posts in 69396 Topics- by 58451 Members - Latest Member: Monkey Nuts

May 16, 2024, 07:12:40 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingBattle Jump - Win/Mac/Linux
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Battle Jump - Win/Mac/Linux  (Read 1534 times)
leonsulivan
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: December 20, 2009, 07:31:46 AM »

Hello everyone.

My name is Jérôme Baudoux, and I'm a French college student (master degree in software development) who like to make some projects during his off time.

I'm here to present you the project I'm working on for over a year.
It is a free 3D platform game for Windows, Linux and MacOS.

I guess it's time to start the presentation.

Battle Jump is a dexterity game in which you incarnate a character that can only move by making leaps.

You must bring your Jumper at the end of levels filled with traps. Your skills will be sorely tested, and your only goal will be to finish the level the faster you can.

The Gameplay is the main element of the game and differs slightly from other games. In most games, when you press a direction, it makes instantly move your character in that direction. If you release that direction your character stops.

In Battle Jump directional keys are used to tilt your character, which will move according to this angle. Because releasing a key does not change the angle, the character will continue to the exact speed it was before you release the direction.

You will need to perfectly control your character in order to avoid falling into a hole or a trap.

The game contains several levels with a progressive difficulty. If you think the first levels are too easy for you, don't worry, the last levels will be much complex.

It is also possible to create your own levels with the editor, or to download dozens of levels made by the community.