Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 06:43:28 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsA3P - Acquire, Attack, Asplode, Pwn!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: A3P - Acquire, Attack, Asplode, Pwn!  (Read 4067 times)
etodd
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« on: December 27, 2009, 09:00:19 PM »

Hey guys, I'm a solo indie developer who's been lurking around here anonymously for awhile. Unfortunately I didn't think to post here earlier in my game's development process; it's (hopefully) less than a month from completion. But! I did keep a development blog here if you're interested: http://et1337.wordpress.com

A3P is an online shooter that steals fun mechanics from the Third Person Shooter and Real-Time Strategy genres. You load out your units (and yourself) with weapons and special abilities, then lead your minions to victory on a twitch-based battlefield. Here's a screenie:

Website/gameplay footage: http://a3p.sf.net
Play it in your browser (plugin download required) or as a stand-alone app: http://a3p.sf.net/play.html

Online multiplayer isn't 100% functional yet, but you can play against bots. There's also an experimental browser plugin available on the website.

Thanks for reading everyone, and good luck with your games! I'll be posting more updates here leading up to the final release.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 03:33:07 PM by et1337 » Logged

etodd
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2010, 03:12:59 PM »