Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 11:06:22 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosFlash/C++ programmer looking for work =^,^=
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Flash/C++ programmer looking for work =^,^=  (Read 6981 times)
Maxim Schoemaker
Level 1

Bloh

View Profile WWW
« on: March 03, 2010, 02:19:25 AM »

Dear Anyone,

I am a programmer. I can make games in Flash (AS2) and in C++ (Allegro). I am looking for artists who really want to make games, but can't because they don't know how programming works. I am mainly interested in (relatively) difficult stuff like engines, as opposed to menus and special effects.

I want to do this cause I love making games. I do actually have an artist with who I usually work, but most of the time when I'm done with the engine I have to wait for his art and then I have nothing to do and get bored and lose interest in projects and therefore hardly ever finish one. Which is also a reason why my portfolio is a little small.

So, how will this work? First you contact me and give me details about the project. Then you ask me to do a certain part (or all) of the programming you don't feel like doing yourself. Then we will discuss how much money you would like to give me for it (and I would like to receive). There are two ways in which I could work:

1. I become the (or one of the) programmer(s) of a project and I help get the game done. For that service I'll want a percentage of the total that is earned from the game.