Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 01:56:24 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkC++ progammer looking for something to program
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: C++ progammer looking for something to program  (Read 1942 times)
Crimsontide
Level 5

View Profile
« on: March 05, 2010, 02:52:10 PM »

Hi I'm a C++/Windows/DirectX programmer looking for something small to 'cut my teeth' on. 

I had fun with the last competition (my entry can be found here: http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=9676.0) but found that the month was a little short, I could have probably gotten a little more done in retrospec, and that I'm a horrible level designer ; )

I'm looking for an artistically talented partner or two to work on a game.  I don't have any particular game ideas in mind, so I'm open to pretty much anything that sounds fun.  I'm up for pretty much any type of tech, 2d, 2.5d, 3d, non-polygonal rendering (voxels, raytracing, splatter/point clouds, ect...) provided you're up to doing the art for it.  I'd prefer something in the shorter time range (3 months-ISH for a working demo type time frame).

Any ideas, comments, or questions, feel free to post below, or send me a PM.
J. R. Hill
Level 10

hi

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2010, 03:39:07 PM »

What kind of genres are you most interested in making?

Shoot-em-up, platformer, racing, puzzle, etc?

hi
Crimsontide
Level 5

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2010, 04:34:13 PM »