Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 05:47:38 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingThe Six
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Six  (Read 3754 times)
handCraftedRadio
The Ultimate Samurai
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« on: February 24, 2008, 11:24:28 PM »

The Six is a game I've been working on for a couple of months now. Its written in c++ using directx. You play as the number six who has broken out of a computer program and is now fighting against the system he was in. I finally have a demo version available that contains all of the first level. I'm posting this up so I can get some feedback to improve the game in its final version, so please post any thoughts you have about the game. Hope you enjoy!

Controls: Z-Jump, X-Shoot, Esc-Exit Game, Enter-Pause/Select
Gamepad:  button 1 - shoot, button 2-jump

Blue powerups restore your health, red powerups increase your maximum health, and green powerups increase your firing speed.

Download
Alt. Download

Screen Shots:

« Last Edit: March 01, 2008, 07:29:40 AM by HandCraftedRadio » Logged

Alex
Level 0

Probably procrastinating right now!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 11:54:31 PM »

Nice game! I found it fairly hard but fun (could be cause I'm bad Tongue). Only thing I'd suggest is some kind of explanation of how to play, some people might not guess Z and X. Also, I would've appreciated some checkpoints nearer to the start, I redid that section quite a lot...
Zaphos
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2008, 12:15:58 AM »

Is everything supposed to look like it's going in slow motion?
Drew
Level 0

Hooray

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2008, 01:00:44 AM »