Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411480 Posts in 69369 Topics- by 58425 Members - Latest Member: solpreston

April 23, 2024, 09:13:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[France Only] Teach teenagers how to make videogames, have fun, be paid
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [France Only] Teach teenagers how to make videogames, have fun, be paid  (Read 1934 times)
Guillaume
Level 7

View Profile
« on: April 15, 2010, 06:16:19 PM »

Hi all,

First of all, this offer is only available for people living in France (or having a french work permit, but you need to speak French). I know there are a couple of us here, so hopefully this won't go unnoticed. Sorry for the others Sad

So yeah, hi, my name is Guillaume, I'm a student in computer science (will be starting my PhD next year) and I dabble with indie game dev during my free time.

This summer I will be assistant director on summer camps that deal with the creation of video games for a company named Telligo. The age group is roughly 12-17 years old, and I'm looking for people to work on the following dates:

July 3rd to 13th
July 13th to 21st

You can apply to either or both  Smiley

What will I be doing?

You'll be essentially teaching kids how to make videogames, which is usually fun. We allow them to use pretty much any tool they want- Game Maker, RPG Maker, but also programming languages (typically C++ and Java) and are ready to teach them about these, so you should be proficient on these topics in the context of video game development.

Any additional stuff you can bring is more than welcome- last year, for instance, I initiated the kids to various indie games such as Knytt Stories, Gravity Bone, Spelunky, and tons of others- I also led debates with the kids on the plots, moral and ethical implications of their favorite video games, etc.- that was a huge hit.