Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411516 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 09:04:54 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingSnake Defender
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Snake Defender  (Read 1702 times)
Zoglu
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 19, 2010, 12:44:52 AM »

Hello everyone,

I already introduced myself in the introduction thread, but that was like 4 months ago and I never posted after that Embarrassed

So, a little introduction : My name is Zoglu, I'm 21 since today Wink I've been making games with MMF2 for 6 years (but the game I made 3 or more years ago were not really playable). My website is here : http://www.zoglu.net. The best game I made (actually a demo) is certainly Scrolling Survivor : http://www.zoglu.net/fichiers/ScrollingSurvivorDemo.rar.

Right now I've just made a Flash game in 5 days, for a competition on a website. The theme was "Protect". Now that the competition has ended, I'm looking for some ways to improve my game, before distributing it everywhere I can.

My game is called Snake Defender, you can play it here : http://www.zoglu.net/online/SnakeDefender.html

You play a Snake who collect apples and grows, just like in your first mobile phone Tongue
But there is a planet in the center of the screen, which is attacked by missiles. Fortunately, you can detach your body from your head at any time, thus creating a wall.
You must put these walls in front of the missiles to stop them.
It is also possible to slow down your Snake's movement and freeze everything, but for a limited time.

So, you have to resist many waves of missiles to complete a level, or survive for as long as you can in the score game modes.