Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411516 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 09:34:23 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)Importing animated gif (pixel art) into flash
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Importing animated gif (pixel art) into flash  (Read 3818 times)
rayteoactive
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: April 23, 2010, 07:34:33 PM »

I'm a little intimidated to post these amateurish question here, but I'm not a programmer, and the other flash base forum doesn't really have an idea about this.

Anyway, I was I'm working on my game in flash, I imported some animated gif into it, and some of the frames got distorted, while the rest came out right. I did this a couple times, and the same frame got distorted everytime.

Does anyone knows what might have caused it? and how we can avoid this?
Here a sample of how it looks, and how it's supposed to.

I tried this in both CS3 and 4, both didn't quite worked out right.
Here's the gif, and how it came out in flash.

http://

ishlilith
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2010, 07:17:16 AM »

The gif is corrupted, shows badly in gimp, acdSee and everywhere except in the browser WTF
Try using another program? Or use a png, gifs are the spawn of the devil!

RayRayTea
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2010, 07:42:23 AM »

Are you sure it's corrupted? I was able to see it in both file manager preview (I'm using DOpus) and in Pro Motion without any problems... anyway I opened it and resaved it from PM, even if there were some problems it should work now:

ishlilith
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2010, 07:53:47 AM »