Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411520 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 02:27:29 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessGoing freelance?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Going freelance?  (Read 1741 times)
LemonScented
Level 7

View Profile
« on: April 27, 2010, 06:13:52 PM »

For various reasons, it's hit "that time" at the company I work for. I'll be handing in my notice soon, and looking to what I can do with the rest of my career. I've been a professional games programmer since 2003 (although I've been coding games since 1989 and between 1993 - 1997 I was selling them - does that make me "one of the first indies", or something?). I've worked at a couple of major studios, on a handful of major titles. The CV looks pretty good, and I'm considered a senior programmer by games industry standards.