Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411516 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 08:16:31 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)Advice for the future of a fellow programmer?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Advice for the future of a fellow programmer?  (Read 2553 times)
Minty
Level 0

Certified Fresh

View Profile WWW
« on: May 01, 2010, 05:50:43 PM »

Hi everyone this is my first time posting on this forum, sorry if I posted this in the wrong section :x .

Now Lets get down to bidnizz  Smiley

To sum things up I took a year of C++ in high school, making games and such as well as learning the basics of C++. Then later I experimented with Palib a C++ library used for creating nintendo ds games and applications. I then used Palib for about a year until I got busy with school. Basically for the rest of the school year I didn't touch any code until now where I feel like I should get back into it but am not sure which approach to take.

I've been looking at the different game engines and languages and now coming back its hard to weed out my options. Half the engines I looked at are dead and the other half haven't seem to have produced anything decent.