Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411485 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 05:43:37 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingStudent Game Project, A+
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Student Game Project, A+  (Read 2911 times)
mrfredman
Level 4

off on an adventure

View Profile
« on: March 10, 2008, 04:08:24 PM »

Bacteriophage is a project for a class I'm in. I'm a student at UCSC looking to be a game designer, and this is my first attempt at a game.

Its due tomorrow morning so this final edition is a little bit rushed. There are a few problems that need fixing, and over the next few weeks there will definitely be some updates and new versions.

I'd love to hear what people think of it, and this game isn't done yet, so any feedback will be thoughtfully taken into consideration and perhaps implemented.

Here's the link to the game:
http://www.yoyogames.com/games/show/27114

And a link to an extensive manual I had to write up for class:
http://docs.google.com/View?docid=dggqw3f3_122gzddb2cz

I recommend visiting the instructions before you play, it might be a bit confusing at first to the inexperienced.

I look forward to hearing people's feedback and criticism.

PS I haven't actually gotten an grade on this game, but as soon as I do, I'll be sure to post it.
dustin
Level 6

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2008, 06:18:55 PM »

Hey, can't play the game because it's game maker and I only have a mac but I just wanted to say that I'm also at UCSC.  Did you make the game for 80k or whatever the game making class is?  I'm a computer science major not a game design major but that's mainly just because I didn't want to be boxed in.  Anyway hope it goes well, let me know if you recommend the class.
mrfredman
Level 4

off on an adventure

View Profile