Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411279 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 05:10:43 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsAdventure Game!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Adventure Game!  (Read 2261 times)
Nessiah
Level 1

Today is a gift that's why it's called the present

View Profile WWW
« on: June 24, 2010, 04:06:27 AM »

Well...here goes nothing. Epileptic
I've been working on a project for a while now but I didn't want to reveal too much info once I have a lot done but. I wanted to see how many people play Adventure Games / Visual Novels in the indie scene.

It's my first time to make an Adventure Game because I wanted to try it out and possibly hone puzzle making skills, but a lot of people I know don't even play them so it's hard for me to get decent feedback and what points I should avoid, right now I haven't done much but I think I did something different for the gameplay ;w;

Gah I'm really embarassed but I should try it out anyway! I'm trying to think the pros and cons of the system I thought of but but, please be gentle with me ;a;

Argh no hide tags, I have no choice ;_;

How To Play:
Note: This isn't a real scene in game but it's a mini-map to explain how the gameplay works.

You wake up trapped in a basement. Trapped

Not knowing where the exit is, you decided to let your heart tell you where the exit is by pressing 1.

Enough complaining and find a way out already. Anyway you noticed a block of wood and decided to investigate it. And used the Clover to understand it.

A Memory is something that you get when you investigate items. Some items are summon-able later on, it'll be explained a bit later. You can only gain a memory when you have clover equipped.