Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 11:57:57 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)i wanna make a game but have no idea were to start
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: i wanna make a game but have no idea were to start  (Read 5093 times)
deku
Level 0

View Profile
« on: March 23, 2008, 01:50:57 AM »

now I'm a total noob but I've been wanting to make games since i was 6
I've never written a line of code
ever
not even html
i wanna make an action based metroivainia it was always one of my favorite subgenera as a kid even if it didnt have a name its a shame that their isn't as many of them anymore
whats the best way to start
keep in mind I'm in year 10 so i don't exactly have access to any "higher learning"
oh and I'm an artist so I'm looking to make a art heavy game im not a fan of pixels
i know ill have to start off small grasp the basics but I've been researching for days now and i have no idea were to start
id love to hear how everyone else started
thanks

procrastination is the best part of game design<br />http://deku1.deviantart.com/
Al King
Level 1

Nobody expects...

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2008, 02:21:26 AM »