Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69379 Topics- by 58435 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 30, 2024, 12:51:44 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperDesignHow I found Out I'm not a Programmer
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: How I found Out I'm not a Programmer  (Read 4312 times)
TacoBell_Lord
Level 2

Burrito Connoisseur

View Profile
« on: August 20, 2010, 12:03:52 AM »

Hello, or what up this is my 1st post. name's Purple Hair Link based off the lovable SNES Zelda's Link in-game sprite. you can read my intro to TIG here http://tinyurl.com/2vogmdq if you're giving this post the stink eye and planning the cold shoulder. before I start It'll be cool to introduce yourself if you're responding, making friends is gay part of life so its weird that I enjoy it so much.

Anyway, I found out after a couple weeks with my head in the books that I am not cut out for programming. I poked around some, and actually finished the book "Beginning C++" by Mark Dawson, which served really well in my attempt to become a divine programmer. I borrowed it from my cousin, who is planning on becoming a part of the game industry as well. The book nearly kicked my ass but served as the basis of whole ideal of the Game world when serving behind the curtains...its a tough gig & programming is the huge rig that basically makes up the whole shabazz. I sweat sometimes as my neurotic mind helplessly tried to grasp onto any hope that I can do this..by this I mean be apart of the gaming industry; indie or mainstream.