Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411517 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 27, 2024, 10:16:10 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralSo I'm new to indie gaming/rantings on the state of games
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: So I'm new to indie gaming/rantings on the state of games  (Read 2887 times)
MisterSmith
« on: March 26, 2008, 10:12:49 PM »

Hello everyone. Smiley

As of late, I've been somewhat loosing my interest in the traditional gaming scene. I have a wide range of games that I want at some point; many are available now, some are still upcoming, some are for my DS, while others are for my 360 and Wii, others are for download services like Xbox Live (DLC and XBLA games) and the Wii Shop Channel (VC and WiiWare). In short, I haven't actually lost interest in the games coming out, but I feel more distant than how I used to be.

I really started to notice this distance probably around the end of last summer. I remember it was about the time when there was going to be a period of solid releases for the Xbox 360 coming up (I remember offhand there were games like Eternal Sonata, Stranglehold, Bioshock, Skate and others I was interested in). And it wasn't even November (which is always usually the biggest month in a typical year). And it was only for a certain aspect of one console. Already in the month of September and I felt behind. It essentially got worse in the months to follow. (And is still bad, more or less) I almost considered in a blessing when Brawl was delayed. (Almost. The first time. The second time sucked. A lot.)