Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 01:43:46 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsFootball Live
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Football Live  (Read 1811 times)
MikeDee
Level 1

View Profile
« on: August 29, 2010, 11:47:59 AM »

So here's a project I've been working on for almost 3 years.

Initially it was called Football Live 2008 and was supposed to be released by the Euro 2008, but back then we didn't feel the game was good enough to be presented to the publisher that was supposed to publish it at the time.

Time went by and we kept working on it, eventually changing the name to Football Live 2009. In the meanwhile, the publisher went under and when I started working on A Man With a Monocle I decided to put Football Live on ice so that I wouldn't have to focus on two different projects. Now that it's done and released, Football Live is huh...alive again !

Back in early 2008, even before we got publisher interest, we started working on a alternative version of the game for the Caiman.us contest with crocodiles instead of human players, and called Caiman Soccer. It won the contest, and is pretty much everywhere on the internet but honestly it's not very good.
You may try it out here:
http://neogen2.com/cs.html

Now on the game itself (ripped from the game's page):

Football Live 2009 is a soccer/football game inspired by the original Kick Off as well as the Sensible Soccer series.
Our objective is to retain what made these games so especial such the feeling of actually being in control of the game, with modern tecnology and plenty of new and exciting additions.

Here's a trailer with some game footage on.
The video is awfully slow for some reason, the game plays a huge lot faster.