Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411803 Posts in 69416 Topics- by 58462 Members - Latest Member: Moko1910

May 28, 2024, 05:28:42 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingCatapult for Hire (Alpha)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Catapult for Hire (Alpha)  (Read 2046 times)
tyronehenrie
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: September 02, 2010, 11:50:43 AM »

Hey All,

I'm pretty new to the whole indie scene and need a reality check because the amount of time I can work on games is going to be severely limited here in the next month or so.

It's called Catapult for Hire:

I put together a trailer here:

There is a heart and soul to this game that isn't quite a alive yet, but I'm getting closer. Imagine a healthy mix of Worms, Pilotwings, Peggle and Zelda.

You can try an early version of the game here (Unity Web Player):
http://games.pixelmega.com/catapult/play.html

The later levels are thrown together and can be pretty frustrating so take them with a grain of salt. I'm going to completely rip out the controls and start over make it more arcadey and less simulation focused. The cut-scenes will probably not exist in the final game either.

I've been working in isolation for too long so it's hard to tell if anyone besides myself will get any enjoyment out of the game. I really can't wait to make it to a game jam and meet some other indies, but in the meantime I would really appreciate to know what you think so far. Should I continue or move on to a different prototype?

deathtotheweird
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2010, 12:41:32 PM »

the fact that you are even considering not finishing this project makes me want to hire a Ninja to kill you in your sleep 

This game owns and can only get better.
tyronehenrie
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2010, 03:45:35 PM »