Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 05:40:09 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsTIGJam 3: What are you planning on doing?
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: TIGJam 3: What are you planning on doing?  (Read 5513 times)
Derek
Bastich
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« on: September 04, 2010, 04:05:25 PM »

What are you guys planning on doing at TIGJam 3?

I'd like to try and finish a whole game in that time. I've never done that before. Previously, I worked on Spelunky PC and prototyped a simple strategy game (I should look at that proto again, actually).

I'd also be interested in showing off Spelunky XBLA and getting some feedback on it. Smiley

Looking forward to a SSF4 tourney, too!
Xion
Pixelhead
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 06:34:26 PM »

I might either work on my game or try and make a whole new game. Either way I'm hoping that being around so many other people making things will rub off some of their productivity on me so I can Get Shit Done(tm).

Impossible
Level 3

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2010, 11:48:18 AM »

Something new and Epic.  Either that or finish up Dr. Land or a smaller game Smiley.

Currently I'm leaning toward either a procedurally generated FPS game or a game where everything is made out of particles.  Kind of

meets Sand game meets MinecraftSmash Bros.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2010, 04:15:22 PM by Impossible » Logged
jethrolarson
Level 0

@jethrolarson

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2010, 03:30:02 PM »

I was hoping to come to the jam and just help whoever needs it. Is that acceptable? I haven't been to one of these so I'm not sure what it's like.

John Nesky
Level 10

aka shaktool

View Profile WWW