Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 01:24:29 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid WorkPixel Artist Needed for 2D Flash Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pixel Artist Needed for 2D Flash Game  (Read 3193 times)
eddietree
Level 6

View Profile WWW
« on: September 28, 2010, 02:50:29 PM »

Hello fellow TIGers!  Gentleman

[ Objective ]
I am seeking a pixel artist for a 2D flash game involving sea-faring and underwater sea-diving. I am a programmer who has made several Flash games and want to team with up with a talented artist who can pump out alot of quality art.

So far, I've been doing all the code and art creation for most of my games, but I am a programmer at heart and really want to just focus on the code development while letting the pixel artist focus on art creation.

You can check out some of the games I have created here. My most recent flash game, Wasabi, was recently featured, licensed and published by ArmorGames.

[ Setting ]
The game will take place in basically two settings. One is above water where you sail your boat in either left or right direction. The other is below-water where you must hunt for food and defeat sea-monsters.

[ Gameplay ]
The game is an adventure-RPG type of game. Basically, the game starts off with you and your girlfriend hanging out on a boat. A sea-monster taps the boat and your girlfriend is capsized. The sea-monster engulfs your girl and swims off into the distance. Your goal is to slay the sea-monster and save your girlfriend.