Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411429 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 02:49:02 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsNeed some feedback
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Need some feedback  (Read 2284 times)
moonAK
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 18, 2010, 02:21:53 PM »

I am currently trying to launch the closed beta for my browser game at neoconflict.com

In the game you control individual units against other players on a huge map. You can check out the screenshots and ask me any questions.

So far I only have a few registered users and I'm afraid I wont be able to launch it.I can't advertise it because it doesn't look very good (I'm a programmer and did all the graphics myself).

I have made posts on several gaming forums but so far i got just a few registered ppl and no feedback.
Montoli
Level 7

i herd u liek...?

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2010, 03:10:32 PM »

Howdy!  And welcome to TigSource!

A few things:

• people generally prefer if you introduce yourself first in the introduction thread, as sort of a "hello, I'm here!  Hello community!"  Dumping self-promotional links into forums without an introduction is often seen as sort of like spamming - posting just for the traffic, and not because you are trying to engage the community.  Reactions will vary, but in general, making an introduction early can head off a lot of drama!
  • this particular forum is mostly dedicated to dev logs.  If you are planning on maintaining a constant stream of updates about the state of your game, then this is the right place!  (Although I would recommend changing your thread name to the name of your game in that case.)  If you are more looking for feedback on your game, there is a feedback forum that tends to lead to excellent constructive criticism.