Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411525 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 05:11:01 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingBox Rush 4 - Newbie Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Box Rush 4 - Newbie Game  (Read 1189 times)
Mundarova
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 07, 2010, 03:47:05 AM »

Hi TIGSource boards, I'm Mundarova and i'm new here.

I just wanted to share my latest game, though I'm still learning how to make games so please don't criticize it hardcore lol. I know it's crappy. :D

Here is the game

Thanks in advance for your feedback. I appreciate both positive and negative ones.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 04:38:19 AM by Mundarova » Logged
Renton
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2010, 04:17:57 AM »

Hey man, your link is broken.
Mundarova
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2010, 04:38:34 AM »

Hey man, your link is broken.

Thanks ! Fixed now.
ink.inc
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2010, 10:18:29 PM »

Couple of problems:

1. The key for attracting coins is awkwardly placed. I have to move my pinky from the shift key down over to the ctrl key, which is an annoyance. The average person has five fingers; have the thumb do it via the spacebar.

2. Why is attracting coins given its own button in the first place? This feels like something that should be done automatically.

3. The targeter is not particularly useful. Because of the player's low rate of fire, the low speed of the bullets, and because the player moves, you have to widely adjust your aim to compensate.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 10:28:06 PM by John Sandoval » Logged
ink.inc
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2010, 10:23:58 PM »

Also:

4. Your high score system doesn't work properly. When you close the game and restart it, the high score table isn't saved.