Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411420 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: timothy feriandy

April 17, 2024, 11:04:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingibb and obb - the game
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: ibb and obb - the game  (Read 6002 times)
richardboeser
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: April 29, 2008, 12:44:27 AM »

Hi there,

Last september I graduated on the design of "ibb and obb", a two-player cooperative platformgame with a twist.

There is no playable version online, but you can see what it is about at:
http://www.ibbandobb.com

All comments and suggestions are very welcome.

have fun,
Richard Boeser
Saint
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2008, 02:48:00 AM »

You might want to introduce yourself to avoid coming off as if you're just posting on random forums to pimp your game, that is kind of frowned upon here.

That being said, I really like the look of the game and the gameplay seems pretty cool. I can see some risks with having the game two-player-only and if you don't introduce enough new elements as the game goes on it might become stale, but that's of course impossible to tell without seeing any levels beyond the first one.
richardboeser
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2008, 03:47:28 AM »

You might want to introduce yourself to avoid coming off as if you're just posting on random forums to pimp your game, that is kind of frowned upon here.

hmmm good point, I sort of jumped in from nowhere, hadn't thought of that.