Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 07:39:00 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSmash!.com (v0.35 Alpha)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Smash!.com (v0.35 Alpha)  (Read 1965 times)
D-TurboKiller
Level 0

View Profile
« on: December 04, 2010, 08:33:45 AM »

Made in Game Maker 8
Updated 20/12/2010

(NOTE: I keep the download link up to date, but this info is as old as the 1st public release and may not reflect the current gameplay at all; I'll update it properly when I have the time.)

So who are you and what is this?
I'm D-TurboKiller, an 18-year old with a strong passion for gaming. I've had close to 15 years of experience with games and by now I have a pretty decent idea of what works and what does not, and of course what is actually FUN (Gameplay over Graphics, always). I've started attending a computering course at my local university, at this time of writing I'm at my 1st year, and I can't wait to learn more about programming and computers in general.

Now then, *ahem* about the game itself: remember the good old times where you could just go crazy and shoot a ton of enemies while collecting powerups and other assorted goodies while moving through several rooms and finally defeating the boss? Well I do, Smash TV was a pretty damn awesome game, and since I've started my course I wanted to do my own little project and improve it as I go on. And this is the current result, a top-down shooter. It's somewhat ugly-looking right now and the sounds could really use improvement, as well as there being a bug or two, but what's there works and it's mostly a lot of fun right now. But of course, your opinion might vary, and I need all the Feedback I could get.

How does it play out so far?