Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411414 Posts in 69360 Topics- by 58415 Members - Latest Member: sophi_26

April 16, 2024, 12:08:43 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGamesStrong Non-Sexualized Female Leads
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14
Print
Author Topic: Strong Non-Sexualized Female Leads  (Read 81309 times)
gnawingonfoot
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 02, 2008, 04:55:49 PM »

I just started playing Morning's Wrath, and I was quite surprised by the main character.  She's a princess, so I was sort of expecting peachy foo-foo sweetness, but I was soooo off.  Pretty much the first thing you do in the game is murder your back-stabbing behind-the-curtains boyfriend for betraying your kingdom.  That's SERIOUS ovaries and a role model all young women can look up to.  So I was wondering what other (indie) games have role model quality female leads--and particularly ones whose femininity isn't defined by their being goddess of the cleavage?
Musenik
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2008, 05:11:51 PM »

I wouldn't suggest to anyone they should look at a murderer as a role-model. Why doesn't she summon her kingdom's guards and have him arrested for treason? If that was impossible, why not set up a situation where the traitor hangs himself? There must be many clever and more ethical ways to waste the S.O.B.

gnawingonfoot
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2008, 05:46:20 PM »

I wouldn't suggest to anyone they should look at a murderer as a role-model. Why doesn't she summon her kingdom's guards and have him arrested for treason? If that was impossible, why not set up a situation where the traitor hangs himself? There must be many clever and more ethical ways to waste the S.O.B.