Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 11:04:10 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosWriter/Desinger searching for a small team
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Writer/Desinger searching for a small team  (Read 1770 times)
TacoBell_Lord
Level 2

Burrito Connoisseur

View Profile
« on: January 13, 2011, 07:00:04 PM »

Introduction:

Hey whats up everyone the name is Daye Williams. I'm a writer & designer from New York. Right now I'm looking to join a small team for experience. I can understand why your very critical & know that I have to bring more to the table than simple designing. I'm an author; I've hand written, edited & self-published my 1st novel when I was 18. I not only write Design Docs & high concepts concepts, but expand upon designing characters, weapons, monsters, levels, worlds, & other entities.

Right now I'm studying Film Production. I'm prominent in Cinematography & great with "Mise En Scene" so I know the abstract ideas of designing levels & putting elements into frame providing challenging & exciting gameplay . I'm great with designing the look & feel with knowledge about Lighting & Space also Proximity. I apply this to Game Design because they go hand in hand. I also design clever aesthetics for the art & programming.

Writing my book, I'd hand written in a notebook first (my hand hurt so much!! lol) about 100 pages worth (wrote on the back of pages too). With that I can sit down & write long & treacherous Design Docs, as well as scripts for dialog, etc. Though I will never hand write again lol! (well the concept stages, yeah)