Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 02:28:23 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsCompetitionsVersus (Moderator: Melly)Versus Insersus [Working title]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Versus Insersus [Working title]  (Read 2115 times)
pakoito
Level 0

Raging dev

View Profile
« on: January 17, 2011, 05:17:19 PM »

The idea is something that's been around my head and my moleskine for a while and I'm gonna try to make at least a better working prototype. It's a 1v1 fight game with a cardgame twist.

Here's some initial prototype I made a bit ago in a couple of hours using MMF2 even though the framerate of the video is shit: http://www.metacafe.com/watch/5625111/multimedia_fusion_2

Well It's my first time in one of this competitions and I've chosen Gamemaker to go the easy route. I've studied Informatics so I have got average knowledge of some languages and I hacked a J2ME TBS game a couple of years ago. I may use some help from 2D artist or someone with knowledges of Gamemaker to make the project run smoother.

EDIT: Anyway if you find me suitable for any of your groups and you have a realistic proposition I like, I'm in.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 05:48:50 PM by pakoito » Logged
pakoito
Level 0

Raging dev

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2011, 05:37:01 PM »

About the game:

* Two players, "plataformer" fighting game.
* Health bars, coin counter winning 1 coin per sec.
* X card sockets each assigned to one key, every second if a socket is empty it fills with a new random card.
* Any player can play any card if he meets the coin cost and pays for it.
* Each card is a weapon or striker or whatever with its own damage, speed and path.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 05:47:36 PM by pakoito » Logged
David Pittman
Level 2