Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411511 Posts in 69375 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 03:13:44 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)Are there any tutorials/FAQs on general graphic specs/ resolution etc.?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Are there any tutorials/FAQs on general graphic specs/ resolution etc.?  (Read 8085 times)
Icedemon
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: April 06, 2007, 12:14:15 PM »

so heres what i was wondering...

im not a total noob to the indie scene, got like a year n a half under my belt, but i haven't yet found a tutorial or some other bit of advice that explains screen size, and graphics quality, and all that. I know basic stuff, but i was wondering if any one knows of (or has made, or would be willing to make) a tutorial that covers the following:

- screen size/ sprite size - differences, advantages, etc.
- graphics quality - from 2D to 3D and everything in between
- resolution

plz let me know! thnx  Grin

-ice

A Viceroy forerunner...

Viceroy studios is a community based freeware gaming enterprise dedicated to making freeware games.

check the link:

www.freewebs.com/viceroystudios

word.

Derek
Bastich
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2007, 12:24:23 PM »

Hmmm, what is it that you'd like to be explained about those, exactly? Huh?

Those are really just preferences.
Icedemon
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2007, 01:12:14 PM »