Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411506 Posts in 69379 Topics- by 58435 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 30, 2024, 09:50:38 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessMahjongg Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Mahjongg Game  (Read 1134 times)
Sanctus2099
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 10, 2011, 04:03:58 AM »

Hey guys.
This is my first post.
As most of you I want to make it on my own as an Indie Dev.
About a half an year ago I took a week out of my time and try to see if I can actually finish a game. So I did and the result is a lot better than I had hoped for.
Here is a link to the game:
http://plebgames.com/Lorin/mahjongg.html
Sadly I'm a programmer not a marketing guy and I'm clueless as to what to do with it. I only posted on some forums and made my page(my web design skills are also kinda dead) and I got 3 sales(about 12$) this is if I come to think about it quite a lot (given what I did with it).
Then only thing I'd want is to get the money back from the graphics (more of a principle than the money since it's just 50$). In the meanwhile I got hired at a big international game dev comapany(I'd rather not say the name) but I realise that I only have to squeeze money from here to start my own bussniss some day.
Could anyone talke a look and tell me what you think, or give me some ideas?
Oddball
Level 10

David Williamson

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2011, 04:19:47 AM »