Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411500 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 12:10:51 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)What's the best tool for outlining sketches? (completed)
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: What's the best tool for outlining sketches? (completed)  (Read 9338 times)
necromian
Level 2

ʘ_ʘ

View Profile WWW
« on: May 18, 2008, 06:40:39 AM »

Done
Before-

After-
« Last Edit: May 24, 2008, 03:49:26 PM by necromian » Logged
Akhel
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2008, 06:42:35 AM »

I predict this game will be full of win!

Anyway, I'm no artist, but I hear Adobe Illustrator and Inkscape being mentioned very often.
Sar
Level 3

Likes Violins

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2008, 06:56:02 AM »

Anyway, I'm no artist, but I hear Adobe Illustrator and Inkscape being mentioned very often.

Illustrator and Inkscape are both vector software, so they're very good at getting crisp cel-shaded-style art, smooth gradients, neat lines and so on, and... not so good at much else. But if that's what you want, then they're both fairly popular vector art packages. Illustrator is far more capable than Inkscape, but also far less totally-free.