Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 07:29:31 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsCardGrid: Original Digital TCG
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: CardGrid: Original Digital TCG  (Read 1154 times)
CardGrid
TIGBaby

View Profile WWW
« on: March 08, 2011, 11:41:02 AM »

Hi, I've been designing a trading card game for about three years, and sometime last year decided that it would be impossible to make it play well without a specialized calculator. (And who wants to lug one of those around just to play a card game? Not enough people.) Thus, I decided to turn it digital. At the beginning, I had absolutely no programming skills, and still have no art skills, so it went nowhere fast. I had no idea what I wanted the interface to look like (and as far as the finished product goes, I still don't) and I have no art. But now I've got a friend working on the art, and a different game (still unreleased due to lack of features) under my belt. So, this time around I'm making progress.

And I have this:

Not much, sure. But it's something. (The image is scaled down by 50%, if you didn't notice.) I'm working hard on the server backend (or, rather, on the network libraries to try to make it work), and I'm working on the card and deck creation programs. (Then, and only then, should I be trying to make the program attached to that image work.)

I'll probably need direct help to make CardGrid a completed project, but I'm not asking for it yet. Let me get some things working first.

Anyway:

-- Premise --