Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411504 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 05:26:40 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSome kind of Different Visual Novel (No name yet)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Some kind of Different Visual Novel (No name yet)  (Read 2020 times)
Qqwy
Level 1

To who might ever read this: I love you!

View Profile WWW
« on: April 10, 2011, 06:50:54 PM »

Hello there, everybody.

I'm a Dutch gamer/game designer of almost seventeen years now. I can program in Java (altough I make very sloppy code) and also I've had some experience with creating Websites in HTML/CSS/JS/PHP.(But that's another story Tongue)

I've been thinking a while about this idea. It is in no means far-developed, and nothing really is '100% solid' yet. However, I think this idea is quite interesting, and I would really like to hear your opinion about this. Wink

So, what does the basic idea looks like?

Well, to say it in two sentences: This game is a kind of Visual Novel, however, with one mayor twist; One of the two main characters is blind, and when you are playing his point of vieuw, the game works more like a Radio Play.

Let me explain.

But first, the story. Smiley

(very) Raw concept of the Story

The story of this game is about two very different people.

Person one was a criminal and an 'I-only-care-for-myself' for quite a few years. However, one crime goes wrong, and he ends up in jail. And even worse, he gets framed for the murder of his brother.(Who was quite a nice person, and never wanted to have to do anything with crime.) While in jail, he realizes that he nobody actually likes him; there is nobody who sends him a card or wants to talk with him. Nobody who cares about him.