Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411489 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 03:00:08 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLooking for a dedicated and inspired pixel artist
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for a dedicated and inspired pixel artist  (Read 2863 times)
Zack Bell
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« on: July 08, 2011, 02:17:34 PM »

I'm new to the idea of freeware games and the term "indie" in general. I'm a computer science major who planned on jumping into the corporate world. Slowly, I have become more and more inspired to take the indie route and I'm looking for a pixel artist who is in the same position. Maybe someone who hasn't finished a game yet, but would absolutely love to do so.

I'm currently just working with Game Maker. I have several great (what I believe are great) design ideas and I'm fairly talented with game maker scripting and programming in general.

I'm just hoping to find someone who likes working as hard and as often as I do! No more sitting on the couch struggling with programmer art. I have come to a point where I have ideas, mockups, and working prototypes, but I haven't been able to find someone dedicated to art in my area.

That is why I'm here Smiley I hope TIG can help

EDIT:

The majority of my ideas are within the realm of platformers and metroidvania games.
However, I believe my strongest game is an isometric/top-down game similar to Zelda (graphic-wise, not gameplay)

So if you can handle side-scrolling and isometric...I love you Wink

DOUBLE EDIT:

If you're interested you can PM me and ask about the games and how far into development they are.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2011, 03:09:45 PM by codetroll » Logged

Bahototh
Level 1

Design, Pixels & Art

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2011, 08:04:00 AM »