Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411908 Posts in 69429 Topics- by 58477 Members - Latest Member: KriegsHetzer

June 09, 2024, 10:21:56 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativePlanet Zero logo
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Planet Zero logo  (Read 4669 times)
EddieBytes
Level 1

I have ideas, and I'm not afraid to use them

View Profile
« on: July 17, 2011, 09:20:25 AM »

Got bored of the coding so this is what I've been working on today.
I'm overall contempt with the result, however can't help but feel something is missing or out of place, can't put my finger on it.

Since I'm a coder and not a designer, I'm asking for some critique from the experts.

Thanks.

P.S.:
If you have any pointers as to what I should do to achieve cleaner designs, that would be great!
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 10:17:06 PM by EddieBytes » Logged

Check out our thread for Boltus
tergem
Level 1

It's a pony!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2011, 12:49:43 PM »

I'm no expert, but to me the Electric jolts moving through the letters look out of place, like they were added with MS paint, but that is all I can find fault with.

It also looks like it comes from the late nineties. Which is a plus for me.

Games made so far (completed):Spike teh dodge, Unnamed puzzle game, Galaga clone, Generic Top-Down Shooter, overly simplistic business simulator In dev: Platformer!
EddieBytes
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2011, 07:16:46 PM »

I'm no expert, but to me the Electric jolts moving through the letters look out of place, like they were added with MS paint.
I'm not sure, but I think you might be right. However, I have no idea how to make them integrate better with the rest of the image. Sad
Can anyone suggest anything?

McMutton
Level 10

McMutton

View Profile