Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411530 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 02:17:49 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)TutorialsBest gaming program
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Best gaming program  (Read 10998 times)
MrJ
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 28, 2011, 12:29:31 AM »

Hello, im kinda new here, and i dont know where to post,

what program you guys usually use to create games?
i want to create an rpg game, but i dont know what program to start with, im still studying game maker, i havent bought it yet, but if you guys can recommend some, please tell me
Vimmelv
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2011, 01:52:06 AM »

GCC

or ICC
MrJ
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2011, 03:18:46 AM »

well can you clarify GCC and ICC, still working on abbreviations here   Smiley
Desert Dog
Level 4

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 03:45:26 AM »

GameMaker's pretty good.

Trevor Dunbar
Level 10

Working on unannouned fighting game.

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2011, 03:54:55 AM »

There is no "best game 'program'". If you really want to seriously make a game, you use a programming language or try to work up to using a programming language using Gamemaker or something.

Also- starting out making an RPG is like saying you'd like to start being a doctor and immediately doing open-heart surgery.

Toucantastic.
Vimmelv
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2011, 04:08:24 AM »

well can you clarify GCC and ICC, still working on abbreviations here   Smiley

GNU Compiler Collection and Intel C++ Compiler
MrJ
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2011, 04:12:48 AM »