Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411492 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 07:55:06 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)TutorialsLooking for an audio producing software
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for an audio producing software  (Read 4257 times)
paladin_t
« on: October 09, 2011, 09:24:55 PM »

Hi, tigers! I'm a coder. Recently I'm working on an indie-game all by myself, but I've never produced any audio before. Do you guys know any easy to use audio software for a laypeople to produce basic resources? Even simple MIDI is nice. Any suggestions?
 Who, Me?
Jawnsunn
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2011, 02:23:52 PM »

If you need sound effects then use SFXR.
For music, trackers like Famitracker, TFM Music Maker, and Milkytracker are good programs. They are hard to get a hang of, but there are good tutorials out on the internet they will help get you started.
paladin_t
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2011, 08:11:06 AM »

If you need sound effects then use SFXR.
For music, trackers like Famitracker, TFM Music Maker, and Milkytracker are good programs. They are hard to get a hang of, but there are good tutorials out on the internet they will help get you started.

It looks nice! Thanks! I'll check these out.
Serapth
Level 2

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2011, 01:12:24 PM »

As silly as this suggestion sounds, Garage Band for the iPad is deceptively powerful and wickedly easy to use.  I mean, some of the automatically generated songs are superior to many game soundtracks I've heard!
Theophilus
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2011, 05:07:36 PM »

Pxtone is great. Musagi is good, too, a lot more control than pxtone.