Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411419 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: timothy feriandy

April 17, 2024, 08:53:46 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsForest Defense
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Forest Defense  (Read 6592 times)
Okkwogg
Level 0

hello

View Profile WWW
« on: October 19, 2011, 12:28:05 PM »

Forest Defense is a game that melds Tower Defense and Platformer genres together. I've been developing it for around 2 months or so.

You can visit my website at:

http://forestdefense-game.blogspot.com/

I also have a demo uploaded. Please give it a try and tell me what you think! Smiley
Here's the latest version:

Forest Defense v0.31

Also, if you like the game and would like to follow me on Twitter:

http://twitter.com/okkwogg

So that's all for now. I'll be posting as often as I can.
Thanks for reading!

« Last Edit: December 31, 2011, 04:53:19 AM by Okkwogg » Logged

negativeview
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 05:13:44 PM »

Looks super awesome. Unfortunately I'm on a Mac, and unless you say otherwise I assume it's Windows only. I am REALLY digging the art style though.

Okkwogg
Level 0

hello

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, 07:19:09 PM »

Thanks negativeview! I'm really sorry you can't play it. As you correctly assumed it's windows only. Sad

Okkwogg
Level 0

hello

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2011, 12:33:53 PM »

So, here we go.

DevLog Entry #001

Let me start by telling you what I want to accomplish with the game.
I have 3 main objectives:

1) To make the forest ecosystem a living thing. Where the extension and location of every plant and grass patch you grow has an impact on the forest "ecosystem". I want creatures to interact with each other and with the environment.