Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 07:41:14 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallThe Journey Down HD - FINALLY RELEASED!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Journey Down HD - FINALLY RELEASED!  (Read 5707 times)
Skygoblin
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: December 19, 2011, 11:29:39 PM »

THE GAME IS FINALLY RELEASED!

The game is currently available for purchase on Pc, Mac and Linux over at Desura. Read more in last post.

---

Old announcement post:

Hey y'all!

I'm a game developer working at a small independent game company in Sweden named SkyGoblin. We are currently working on our point-n-click adventure game "The Journey Down". Chapter one "Over the Edge" is geared for a Q1 2012 release.

Chapter one already exists as a free-to-play, low-res, no speech, retro-styled type point-n-click adventure, and can be downloaded from the Adeventure Game Studio database here. The original "prototype" version of the game wound up winning a bunch of neat awards, one of them being the AGS game of the year award, so haul your butt over there and give the prototype a spin while you wait for the extended HD release!

The HD version sales pitch:

The Journey Down is a classic point 'n click saga with a black African twist, owing much of its character and pattern design to traditional central African arts such as carvings and masks from the Makonde and Chokwe tribes. Mixed with an all original jazzy reggae soundtrack, feedback-oriented puzzles and tons of hand painted environments, the unique cultural fusion of The Journey Down is bound to draw you in.