Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411526 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 07:43:40 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallMs. Particle-Man: iOS game inspired by the Higgs boson
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Ms. Particle-Man: iOS game inspired by the Higgs boson  (Read 1516 times)
picobots
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 22, 2012, 01:40:00 PM »

Hi, I'm an indie game developer, and I created a retro-style arcade game for iOS called "MS. PARTICLE-MAN." I thought some TIGForums members might be interested in it.

Here's a trailer video where you can see the game in action:
http://vimeo.com/picobots/ms-particle-man-official-trailer

And here's a link to the game in the iTunes App Store:
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ms.-particle-man/id500745010

Details:

The game has a 8-bit/retro look, and a soundtrack and sound effects to match. Everything about it recalls the classics of yore from the arcade, Atari, Commodore 64, and NES eras. I was influenced by a variety of games, including Pong, Breakout, Asteroids, Ms. Pac-Man, Frogger, Donkey Kong, Pitfall!, and Super Mario Bros. And just like all of those great old games, Ms. Particle-Man is FUN and DIFFICULT!

The goal of the game is simple: Discover the Higgs boson. The player controls Ms. Particle-Man in his/her search for the Higgs across three different collider worlds. Each collider ends with a showdown against an elementary particle. The player collides with each boss particle to discover new worlds, abilities, and eventually possibly even the Higgs boson itself.