Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 01:23:59 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingLunacy Star Second (0.72 Out Now)
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Lunacy Star Second (0.72 Out Now)  (Read 4068 times)
Amp
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 23, 2012, 08:20:38 PM »

Oh, it's that guy again with his horrible bullet-hell games

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.6
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/48264981/LSS%200.6.zip (21.4 MB)

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.4
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/48264981/LSS%200.4.zip (16.7 MB)

Arrows to move, Z to shoot, Shift to focus, X to bomb.

The engine was built from scratch this time, so go easy on the technical details this time!

I have no spriting experience~~~  
The bosses in the game so far are all trapezoids that read "Placeholder Boss Sprite."
Can someone please come up with some spaceships for it? Thaaaaaaanks~
(there are only three, two are bosses and one is a midboss)

Since the game only has five stages, I'm terminating the demo at the end of 2-2.

The game will be both polished and severely unpolished.
I realize how that sounds but bear with me.
It was started from scratch a little under a month ago, and I've never had the development cycle go this fast.

YouTube videos (slightly old) :

Random runs:

Stage 1-1, 1-2, and first boss:

Screenshots of what is to come:

hold a tick, my screenshots didn't copy...
« Last Edit: May 16, 2012, 05:54:54 AM by Amp » Logged

Amp
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 05:03:13 PM »

There is now a new version 0.6.

It includes high score support, two new player shot types, faster loading time (audio is external now), as well as having a new main menu system.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/48264981/LSS%200.6.zip

Pandara_RA!
Level 6

Maximum Friendship All Day

View Profile