Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 02:48:46 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioIndie Game Music Remix Competition!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Indie Game Music Remix Competition!  (Read 4471 times)
soundofjw
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« on: August 09, 2008, 11:15:15 AM »

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Hey everyone! I'd like to do a little bit of something special now - an "Indie Game Music Remix" competition. I'm looking for remixes of music from popular indie titles (only remixes from games with original music will be considered).

I really just had this idea and I thought it would be a good way to celebrate the awesome music from our indie games (and I'm a composer too so a little self love never hurt anyone). There are so many under appreciated soundtracks that I can't even think to list them all here - but even more awesome are the number of AWESOME composers hanging around these parts - I'd love to hear how they (we?) can tribute each other and celebrate the Music of Independent Gaming!

The Rules
1) Must compose a piece of at least 30 seconds in length
2) Rearranged or remixed composition must be derived from an original work featured in an independent game (No remixing games that did not have unique soundtracks or borrowed music from sites like 'modarchive'). No remixes from mainstream titles will be accepted.
3) You may publicly post your completed entry or any work in progress.
4) You may get all of your friends to vote for your song. (:

Submission Rules
1) File must be submitted in MP3 format to [email protected]
2) File must encoded in at least 192kbps