Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411488 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 03:39:04 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)Vector Graphics/Animation
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Vector Graphics/Animation  (Read 10170 times)
pl▲ygr☺und
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 19, 2008, 03:58:31 PM »

Does anybody know how one does use vector graphics in games without using flash?
I am pretty new to programming and just tabbling around with processing, but it just seems extremly hard to use a vector engine if you want to animate things. bitmaps are sort of easy since you just create the frames, but I never heard of any software apart from flash that allows you to do motion tweening and I don't believe that people just import a bunch of svg files and use the same traditional animation technique.

maybe somebody can answer me this. cheers.
muku
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2008, 04:12:25 PM »

Not really, but I inquired about something similar a while back, and some library called ShivaVG came up that seemed interesting. Here's the thread.

http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=2213.0
Bad Sector
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2008, 03:33:11 AM »