Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411431 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58417 Members - Latest Member: gigig987

April 20, 2024, 04:39:21 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsThe Official Roster!
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: The Official Roster!  (Read 18787 times)
Lith
Level 0

Stand tall and shake the heavens.

View Profile WWW
« on: August 29, 2008, 04:12:01 PM »

Something I think would be really helpful as TIGJam fires up is a nice little technical roster on attendees. So let's throw down a bit of applicable information about ourselves so that the other jammers (Windjammers) will know a little bit about what you bring to the table.

Name (i.e. What you want collaborators calling you to your face): BEN!

What I does: I'm an artist. My main strength is 3d modeling and texturing, which I do in 3d Studio Max and Maya. I also rig and animate characters. I use Photoshop to create concept art, texture 3d objects, make GUI elements, throw together matte paintings, and perform graphic design. And special/particle effects are my bitch. I'm not a very good pixel artist, though.  Sad

Some of the things I've worked on: I did a ton of background art, environment art, special effects, and more for a Live Arcade game coming out, and I do some of everything here at Flashbang.

TIGjam application: FURIOUS ART RHINO. Because I cannot program, I will be jamming in a purely aesthetic capacity.

What I want out of TIGjam: I just want to make game art for three days straight. I want to put art wherever I can, whenever I can, as much as I can.

By all means, refine this. I might have forgotten other pertinent information. But let's not let it get too comprehensive so we can still "discover" each other at the jam...

*slowly unbuttons shirt*

Creative Director, Team Colorblind
www.aztezgame.com
aresee
Level 0

View Profile