Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411493 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 29, 2024, 08:43:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGamesDesperation, Alienvasion, The Wasteland, Radian, &c.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Desperation, Alienvasion, The Wasteland, Radian, &c.  (Read 2366 times)
Brother Android
Level 10

View Profile
« on: September 22, 2008, 02:58:48 PM »

Hi. Some of you might know me, most of you probably don't. I've been making games since 2006 using Game Maker. I haven't made anything recently, but I'm curious to know what people outside of GM-specific communities think of what I have done. I don't think these are great games by any stretch of the imagination, but some people have enjoyed them.

WARNING: all of these games change resolution; I know that bothers some people.

Desperation
The first game I made. It is sort of an art game, I guess. I kind of like it, but the programming is not too good. It recieved a pretty good review from Game Maker Games.

http://divinelyuninspired.110mb.com/desperation.html

Alienvasion
This is my second game. It's more of an arcade game. I like some things about it, and I still think it's a pretty good idea, though I could have done it better. It was featured on Indygamer, long ago.

http://divinelyuninspired.110mb.com/alienvade.html

The Wasteland
This is an exploration platformer; it is my largest completed game, but that isn't saying much. I still think there are some pretty environments and neat puzzles, though there are things I would do differently.

http://divinelyuninspired.110mb.com/wasteland.html

Radian