Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 08:33:39 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkGame based on popular short story... Programmer Needed
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Game based on popular short story... Programmer Needed  (Read 1153 times)
Slimebeast
Level 1

BARF JR.

View Profile WWW
« on: March 24, 2013, 07:03:45 PM »

Hi all, it's me again. I pop in now and again to post "Help Wanted" or (rarely) take part in art stuff. Smiley

Anyway, I'm an accomplished pixel artist who has dabbled in sound effects, voice work, etc. Very good with logos, own a bunch of domain names, I'm sort of a "Jack of All Trades" in everything but programming. (You knew that was coming!!)

I made these:  Who, Me? Facepalm Yawn

I'm also a writer - pretty much above all else. Recently, I wrote a short horror story called "Abandoned by Disney" which featured a closed, demented resort and the narrator's explorations therein.

It became pretty popular, with people saying it should be a movie or a game.

Well, "Game" seems attainable. I was curious if anyone would be willing to throw in and help out with an "Abandoned" game project.

Problems you might be thinking about:

1.) What kind of game? Any kind. The kind that can be made by whomever comes forward with the skill set to do it. Multiplayer 3D? Small 2D Zelda-Like? Whichever.

2.) Money? Split of revenues, advertising on site, we can sell a map editor, anything!