Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 03:09:01 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkNeed a game designer for game already in production
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Need a game designer for game already in production  (Read 1324 times)
mrdeeds
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 03, 2013, 09:10:19 PM »

Hey

EDIT: Artists/Programmers still wanted, I have found a designer. This doesn't mean that you shouldn't email me if you are a designer. I like the designer I currently have, but his availability is dependent on something in his personal life, in the event that this prevents him from working with us, I will still be looking for designers! (check back here on the 26th of april)

So I am a business student at the University of Texas. A few months ago I started a team (numbers vary as I still occasionally recruit) of about 8 people, mostly student, and we started working on a game together. We have the basic Idea in place, I have a writer, graphic artists, sound artists, programmers, myself (as producer) and we have been working for several months to prepare the game for full production when the summer rolls around.

However, as much as I love video games, I cannot design the entire thing by myself. My brother being a video game designer out of USC, I do not underestimate either the importance of the position, or the expertise required to excel in it.