Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411489 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 02:26:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioHarsh Criticism Thread
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Print
Author Topic: Harsh Criticism Thread  (Read 19389 times)
ZackParrish
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« on: April 22, 2013, 05:16:12 PM »

So, I'm making this thread as a place to post your music for a one stop no BS criticism thread for your music.  I've been mentoring people on and off for the past 10 years and they seemed to have always loved it when I've remove all the sappy comments and just let them have what I thought straight up.  So that's what this is, a thread for you to post your music, and ANYBODY that wants to chime in may rip into your track so long as it's constructive criticism.  First .. to lay some ground rules...

If you post a track in here:

• Do not 'flame' anyone for their remarks about your track.
  • You are posting here knowing full well this is not a daycare center for small children.
  • If you have an update, make sure it's evident in the track or point it out.

If you critique a track in here:
  • Don't just say something is bad without explaining why.
  • Don't pamper a track because you pity a person.
  • Speak english.  Not everybody on the planet is fluent in musical lingo.

Please respect that anything said about your track in this thread is PURELY opinion and not to be taken as an absolute.  

If you do post a track in here, please give a little bit of a description as to what you were trying to accomplish, including your choice in samples, so that when someone listens to it, they don't rip you apart for something that you were doing intentionally.  

I apologize in advance for any offense I might bring to you with my comments.

Tootles,
Zack

Muuurgh
Level 0

View Profile WWW