Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 12:31:13 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkWindows DirectX 2D programmer looking for a team/artist
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Windows DirectX 2D programmer looking for a team/artist  (Read 864 times)
zenger
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: May 29, 2013, 03:43:33 AM »

Hi, I'm looking for a team/artist that wants to make a 2D Game on Windows and needs a programmer. I was thinking of a Point and Click Adventure, a FMV game, an Adventure/RPG in a streaming 2D world or a Myst Like (panorama) game but I'm may be open to other suggestions

Please allow me to tell you a little about myself:

BIO

I've been working on computing for more than 14 years, and altough I've never worked as a programmer in a profesional way (I've worked mostly in support), I've been programming for hobby for more than 17 years, but as I say, in an amateur way, just because I love it, I love to create things

Anyway, I've programming in DirectX (2D) using C for many years, also, I've made many operating system utilities for quite a long time too.

I'm kind of specific, I'm kind of C/ASSEMBLER kind of guy, and I only use DirectX, not other libraries. I'm also a 2D guy, I used to develop in DirectX using DirectDraw (2D), but after a few years I changed and I started to develop in 2D but using 3D code, but It's still 2D, not 3D.

I'm looking for a project in which the story is a very important part, this is important I'm afraid, I can't involve in a game that doesn't have a strong story, It doesn't motivate me I'm afraid.

EXPECTED COMPENSATION

NONE if the game is going to be free, and, if It's going to be a commercial game, We could talk about compensation.

WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR