Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 04:47:41 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkProgrammer and Artist looking to team up with Writer, Game designer and Composer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Programmer and Artist looking to team up with Writer, Game designer and Composer  (Read 2640 times)
jquave
Level 0

View Profile
« on: June 04, 2013, 10:11:01 AM »

Hello, two industry vets looking to team up on a collaboration here.

I am a programmer/producer. I've been writing games for about 10 years as a hobby, and did 3 or 4 professional projects while running a studio in New Orleans. I'm looking to get more in to the fun of making games doing programming and game design along with my friend Josh.

Josh is a 2d/3d artist with industry experience. He has worked on and released AAA titles for Xbox 360, some mobile games, and web titles.

We're interested in doing rich story-driven games with well composed music, so if you're interested in either of these roles let me know in this thread.

The main things I'm looking for are

1) Demonstrated past work in your field that we can see
2) Interest in making innovative games, trying new concepts
3) Reasonable means to actually work on the project. You don't have to share this publicly but some basic background on your professional life and how much time you have to dedicate to the project. Knowing your age also helps
4) An interest in developing a product that has selling potential

We would ultimately like to build and release a quality game that generates enough profit to keep working on more titles without going broke!

Some stuff we've worked on in the past:

Reactor HD iPad game, in the process of being re-released through a publisher