Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411979 Posts in 69438 Topics- by 58486 Members - Latest Member: Fuimus

June 15, 2024, 10:54:31 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfolios[Score.] Musicworks
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Score.] Musicworks  (Read 543 times)
Muuurgh
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 18, 2013, 11:19:49 AM »

Greetings, fellow TIGSource Forum-goers!

My name is Gregory Weaver and I am a video game music composer based out of Arlington, VA.

Quick Hits
The Website: Here you will find my portfolio, my blog, and a bunch of stuff about me and my music.

The Demo Reel: My 2013 Demo via SoundCloud. The first track is a sampler of all of the other tracks on the demo, in case you're short on time.

The Music
While my background lies mainly in jazz, you will find that I am able to write for most any genre. I have played saxophone professionally for about ten years, and I formally studied jazz and composition at the University of Virginia, where I earned a B.A. in Music. My work reflects my experienced past as both a performer and as a serious student of the art of music.

My compositions are driven by a three-point philosophy:

- I write video game music to help developers make their games into complete works of art. Video games have limitless potential as an art form, but that potential can only be realized if all facets of the games are artful.

- I write video game music for both gamers and musicians alike. I strive not only to enhance gamers’ experiences through playing to my music, but also to create thoughtful, original music that would be of interest to my fellow musicians.